Posted by: conservativecritic | December 3, 2012

Biting the bullet and cutting back…

I’m cutting back and you may want to also….
>
> I’m going to bite the bullet, too!!!!
>
> President Obama ordered the cabinet to cut $100,000,000.00 ($100
> million) from the $3,500,000,000,000.00 ($3.5 trillion) federal budget.
>
> I’m so impressed by this sacrifice that I have decided to do the same
>
> thing with my personal budget. I spend about $2,000 a month on
> groceries, household expenses, medicine, utilities, etc., but it’s time to
> get out the budget cutting axe, go through my expenses, and cut back.
>
> I’m going to cut my spending at exactly the same ratio (1/35,000) of
> my total budget. After doing the math, it looks like instead of spending
> $2,000 a month, I’m going to have to cut that number by six cents. Yes, I’m
> going to have to get by with $1999.94, but that’s what sacrifice is all
> about.
>
> I’ll just have to do without some things, that are, frankly,
> luxuries – six cents worth.
>
> Did this President actually think no one would do the math? Please
> send this to everyone on your list so people understand how idiotic a $100
> million cut is in a $3.5 trillion budget – ludicrous!!!!!!!
>
> “There are two ways to conquer and enslave a nation…
>
> One is by sword…
>
> The other is by debt.”
>
> John Adams 1826
>
>
> SEMPER FI

Leave a Reply

Categories

